I've become a big fan of Vitaminwater. So when I noticed they recently changed the formula of some of their flavors, including the addition of the ingredient "modified food starch," I was nervous I might not be able to drink them anymore.
Even though it is now required by the FDA for manufacturers to list any of the top eight allergens (wheat included) on the nutrient label, I wanted to make sure. So I emailed the company to confirm they were using a non-gluten based modified food starch. Here is the response I received from the company:
"All vitaminwater, smartwater and vitaminwater 10 products are gluten free. None of our products contain any of the FDA designated 'big eight' allergens."
So glad to hear it- Thanks Glaceau!